Posted by: jockmackenzie | May 3, 2009

Classroom Design 1 – The Ceiling

I have always had the luxury of having my own classroom – no rolling cart for me. I want the room to be warm and inviting for me and for my students. It also needs to be educational (funny thing). Utilizing all of the available space includes the ceiling. A bit of string and some paper clips does the trick. In the photos below you will see more pictures I snapped on one of my walkabouts – this time in a grade six class. A closer look will show that the teacher asked for a list of 8 facts about either women or men in the various city states. Neatly printed – but still student printed – these clouds and the computer-generated city state signs certainly caught my eye.

img_1910
img_1909


Leave a Reply

Categories

