Posted by: jockmackenzie | November 22, 2009

Journal Writing Ideas #3

PB040054P9190036P9160018

Pals            At the Lake            My Idea

Week #13

Journal Ideas

1.  The saying “The early bird gets the worm”means . . .

2.  For exercise, I . . .

3.  Your Choice

Journal Ideas

1.  Christmas Wish List

– to get (from different people), to give (how to save money), the real meaning?

2.  What effects do cigarette and alcohol ads have on young people?

3.  Your Choice

Week #14

Journal Ideas

1.  Christmas – traditions in your home, likes and dislikes about Christmas

2.  If I really want something badly, but I can’t have it, I feel . . .

3.  Your Choice

Journal Ideas

1.  New Year’s Resolutions/Staying up on New Year’s

– your resolutions, do you believe they work, goals in general

2.  If I got a test back and had several questions marked right that were actually wrong, I would . . .

3. Your Choice

Week #15

Journal Ideas

1.  If I had $100,000 to give away, I would . . . (assume that you can’t spend it on yourself)

2.  If I could do whatever I wanted to right now, I would . . .

3.  Your Choice

Journal Ideas

1.  My memories of elementary school

– teachers, assemblies, clothing, recess, differences from middle school

2.  If I owned a store, there are several things I would do to discourage people from stealing from me.

3. Your Choice

Week #16

Journal Ideas

1.  This school year is about half over.  My thoughts so far are . . .   My predictions for marks in each subject at the end of the year are . . . The options I had in the first semester were . . .

2.  If I could participate in the Olympic Games, I would choose . . .    If I could break a Guiness Book of World Records, it would be for . . .

3.  Your Choice

Journal Ideas

1.  Success/Achievement/Award Assemblies

– trophies, medals, recognizing success, internal/external rewards, watching/participating

2.  My thoughts about people who pollute.

3.  Your Choice

Week #17

Journal Ideas

1.  Valentine’s Day

– girlfriends, boyfriends, appropriate gifts

2.  If children ruled the world . . .

3.  Your Choice

Journal Ideas

1. Teacher Professional Development Days – What should teachers learn to do better?

2.  If a bully bothered me, I would . . .

3.  Your Choice

Week #18

Journal Ideas

1.  What if:

– people butt in front of you in line-ups

– there’s a problem with the food you get at a restaurant

– a friend borrows something but doesn’t return it

2.  Some of the rules I have to follow at home are . . .

3.  Your Choice

Journal Ideas

1.  Why/why not I would like to spend a day with my parent at his/her work

2.  My Plans for Spring Break

3.  Your Choice


Leave a Reply

Categories

