Posted by: jockmackenzie | January 4, 2011

Lonesome Liar Font – thanks to the creator

As I continue work on my Middle Years Alphabet project, I am pleased to make new acquaintances on what has been an interesting journey. Klaus Nielsen is the creator of the Lonesome Liar font and has granted me permission to use the font in the project. I am more than happy to acknowledge his contribution. Please check out his site at http://vinterstille.dk/

As with the other fonts, I have used 5 letters in Lonesome Liar for the classroom alphabet. Here are a few of the letters – some colored by students, some I have colored to show various coloring techniques.


Responses

  1. Looks like you’re having a lot of fun. I’m sure kids would really take to this and as you go along teach other concepts while you have their attention. My wife kept many things that our kids did at school. This summer our 39 year old daughter looked at some stuff she did for you and spoke very highly of the fun and what was learned by the activity.


Leave a Reply

Categories

