Posted by: jockmackenzie | March 11, 2016

READER OF THE DAY #47

Larissa IMG_0948

READER OF THE DAY #47 – Larissa Adams
As a young person growing up I didn’t overly enjoy reading, but once I found a topic I loved to read… I couldn’t put books down.  I love to read books based on true stories and anything suspenseful – full of deceit and political corruption!  I’m travelling to Phoenix this week and have been saving “The Girl On The Train” by Paula Hawkins for this trip.  It’s a psychological thriller sure to have me biting my nails.
I have also shared my love of reading with my now 8 year old daughter. I started reading to her while I was pregnant.  My favorite book to read to her was “Good Night Moon”. She could recite it word for word as a toddler.  Reading has always been a part of her nightly bedtime routine.  Today we still cuddle up together and either I read to her or she reads to me, a chapter from her book of choice. Every once in a while she pulls out a story that hits my soul…. “I’ll Love You Forever” By Robert Munch – can’t read that one without shedding a tear.
Screen Shot 2016-03-08 at 5.34.38 AM
Here’s the YouTube version of Love You Forever by Robert Munsch

Leave a Reply

Categories

