Posted by: jockmackenzie | March 16, 2016

READER OF THE DAY #52

Tammy Newman IMG_0976

READER OF THE DAY # 52 Tammy Newman

Tammy has been cutting my hair (and cousin Patrick’s) for over 20 years. On my most recent visit, I told her about my READER OF THE DAY. I was a bit surprised when Tammy said, “I read a lot . . . but not books.” Hmmmm?

She continued, “I spend quite a bit of time on my iPad. I’m always looking up things I want to know about. Oh, and I have the CBC News online and I read it every day.” Our conversation moved along to other things including how, several years ago, an attendant at the gas station next door had been shot in the face. When I didn’t remember the crime, Tammy’s immediate response was, “Just look it up on your phone.” And this is what we saw:

Fas Gas IMG_1429


Leave a Reply

Categories

