Posted by: jockmackenzie | March 17, 2016

READER OF THE DAY #53

Kim Kirkwood IMG_0966

READER OF THE DAY #53 Kim Kirkwood

Kim Kirkwood is not just a reader but what might be called a serial reader or a multiple reader or a book hoarder . . . hmmm, this sounds serious. Kim keeps two books in her purse (one light reading, one not so light), one on her bedside table, a quick read in the bathroom and, although she didn’t say so, I suspect she has one in the fridge.

I remember my grandma and mom having books in many places throughout their homes and it has become a tradition I’ve carried on. I love reading!!! Even if it’s just a few pages before sporting events, waiting for an appointment, during commercials, or before bed. I buy my kids and grandkids books every birthday, Easter, and Christmas. We always read books before bed. It was a time treasured in my memory bank I will cherish always.

One of my favorite things to do on a Saturday is to wander through bookstores. I can get lost for hours. There are so many genres. I am open to reading anything. I was just at Chapters yesterday and bought 3 more I can’t wait to start!!! There are so many wonderful books out there and I look forward to reading many many more in the future!

 


Leave a Reply

Categories

