Posted by: jockmackenzie | April 13, 2016

READER OF THE DAY #70

Jillian reading to Wil IMG_1105

Reader of the Day #70 Jillian Mackenzie

*** I recently posted (in error) only pictures for Jillian’s READER OF THE DAY entry. Oops! Here’s the text and the pictures.

I love reading and wish I did it more. I have been reading for 30 years! I was fortunate to learn how to read from my Auntie Olga before kindergarten started. She instilled a love of reading in me at an early age. I mostly read fiction novels. My favourite book is “The Power of One” by Bryce Courtney. Lately, I have been reading mostly children’s books with my son and “The Avalanche Handbook” for work.

This spring and summer I am looking forward to reading some novels and many more children’s books. Reading for me has been a great way to relax and also an interesting way to learn about history, nature and everything in between. My dad has also been a significant reading role model for me. Thanks Dad for helping me to love reading!

Screen Shot 2016-04-13 at 6.58.38 AM

Wonder Weeks IMG_1116

 

Mud Puddle IMG_1109

 

Bee book IMG_1110

 

Avalanche 1 IMG_1128

 

Avalanche 2 IMG_1129


Leave a Reply

Categories

